My Very First Blog Entry

After struggling for days to figure out how to set up a blog and link it through my website, all that was left was to write my first entry. I naively thought that I’d done all the heavy lifting and that the writing part would be easy. I was wrong.

I kept putting it off until the next day and when the next day came; I’d put it off once again.

Finally, I forced myself to write down all the things I could potentially blog about. Here is the list:

  • How to deal with creative blocks
  • Inspirations
  • Describe one of your pieces and the meaning behind it
  • Outline the major themes in your work
  • Discuss your technique
  • Review other art shows
  • Write about artists you like and why
  • Things you’ve learned
  • Mistakes you’ve made
  • Your experience in a specific show
  • The never-ending “is it art” debate
  • Art world news

Hmm…what to choose?

My first/second blog entry will be: “Describe one of your pieces and the meaning behind it.”

Now all I need to do is write it.

Leave a Reply

