My Favorite Toronto Buildings

Toronto isn’t an architectural oasis, but it does have its gems. The buildings of the Toronto-Dominion Centre by┬áMies van der Rohe are some of the cities best.

.

two

ABOVE: David McDonough, Two, digital photography

BELOW: David McDonough, Two Part 2, digital photography

Image

I am a big Mies van der Rohe fan and I love the buildings of the Toronto-Dominion Centre.

They are simple yet elegant and they stand in stark relief to the other buildings in Toronto’s financial district.

I am drawn to these buildings and for that reason, I am going to incorporate them into a future artwork.

While I am not sure what the final design will look like, the above pictures are going to serve as my starting point.

I will post more on this in the future.

Leave a Reply

