New Year’s Reflections

Art is my life. I know that sounds overly-dramatic, but it really is true. I’d be completely lost without it.

.

rrrrbbbhhhvvv

As an artist, it is not possible for me to put into words how passionate I am about art. Nor, is it possible to describe my artistic practice without coming across as overly-dramatic. So be it. Art is my life.

For better or for worse, I put my art first. Whether it be emotionally, physically and most certainly financially, I have and always will, throw everything I have into it.

Moreover, I have and will continue, to work lesser jobs, and live in lesser places, because of it.

I don’t care how many times I am rejected; I don’t care if I ever sell another piece. I don’t care if I die penniless and unknown; I will never, ever, quit.

Art may very well prove my ruin. Such is life, or rather, what life has chosen for me.

Leave a Reply

