A Few of My Favorite Canadian Artworks

Last week, I added several pins to my ‘Canadian Artists’ board on Pinterest. I was amazed by all the great artworks I saw – the following are some of my favorites.

.

ABOVE: Lawren Harris, Decorative Landscape, 1917, oil on canvas, 48.2 x 51.9 inches, National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa

ABOVE: David Blackwood, The Great Peace of Brian and Martin Winson, 1985, etching, 32 x 30 inches, private collection

ABOVE: Mary Pratt, Smears of Jam, Lights of Jelly, 2007, oil on canvas, 16 x 20 inches, Equinox Gallery, Vancouver

“

ABOVE: Edward Burtynsky, Nickel Tailings #34, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada, 1996, dye coupler print (Ektacolor), 40.2 x 61.2 inches, National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa

ABOVE: David Altmejd, The Eye, 2008, wood, mirror, 129.5 x 216.5 x 144.5 inches, Andrea Rosen Gallery, New York

One response to “A Few of My Favorite Canadian Artworks

Leave a Reply

