A Few of My Favorite Things

For several years now, I’ve written exclusively about art. Today, I’m going to take a breather and write about some of my other interests. I’m more than just an artist.

.

Toronto_Maple_Leafs_primary_logo_2016Sports

I’m not much for playing sports, but as a white boy raised in a small town outside of Toronto, I am a die-hard Toronto Maple Leafs fan. I will jump on the bandwagon for any Toronto team in the playoffs, but I watch and support the Leafs through thick and thin. On the flip side, I hate, hate, hate the Montreal Canadiens (love the city though).

Music

I can’t function without my tunes, and as a city slicker, I’m never without my ear buds. There are way too many musical acts to list here, but some of my favorites are: The Beatles, Bob Marley, The Clash, The Cure, David Bowie, Johnny Cash, Led Zeppelin, Massive Attack, Metallica, The National, The Notorious B.I.G., Pink Floyd, Portishead, Public Enemy, Radiohead and Tupac Shakur.

Film

I love all types of movies, but I especially love dramas and documentaries. My favorite drama is Goodfellas. My favorite doc? Much tougher. Hmm, off the top of my head…Lake of Fire.

TV

Favorite drama: The Sopranos

Favorite Comedy: Seinfeld

Books

Although I don’t read nearly as much as I used to, I am still a huge bookworm and I read every day. While I used to consume mostly classics, in recent years, my tastes have become more contemporary. I’m currently reading Infinite Jest. I love it.

Food

I am a huge pig and I’m not even remotely picky (I’ve eaten bugs). That said, I love everything from Mexican to Sushi.

Other interests

Beer, politics and swearing (usually about politics).

Leave a Reply

