Goals for 2017

Each and every year, I sit down and write a list of artistic goals for the next twelve months. This year’s list is going to take a lot of time and hard work to pull off.

.

  • 2016 was a year of transition as I moved both office and home. Now settled, I need to refine my studio practice to best utilize a new (smaller) space. Organization is a must.
  • After spending most of 2016 planning a large body of work, it is time to buckle down and make it all. Should take most of the year – if I’m lucky.
  • Now debt free, I need to create an art budget and stick to it. At the same time, I need to become more efficient with my materials and cut waste.
  • In 2015, I had my first solo exhibition and showed a collection of works I had made through the years. In 2017, I would like to have my second solo exhibition and show a new body of work for the first time. Venue to be announced.
One response to “Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

