Quotes of the Successful

I’m a big fan of quotes. Sometimes they reinforce what I’m already thinking; sometimes they add a new perspective. The following are a few of my favorites.

.

ABOVE: Andy Warhol, Photo of Wayne Gretzky, 1983, Polaroid Polacolor

“It’s fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.” Bill Gates

“I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can’t accept not trying.” Michael Jordan

“Starting and growing a business is as much about the innovation, drive, and determination of the people behind it as the product they sell.” Elon Musk

“You have to think anyway, so why not think big?” Donald Trump

“I’m just an individual who doesn’t feel that I need to have somebody qualify my work in any particular way. I’m working for me.” David Bowie

“I’m convinced that about half of what separates the successful entrepreneurs from the non-successful ones is pure perseverance.” Steve Jobs

“The minute that you’re not learning I believe you’re dead.” Jack Nicholson

“It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you’ll do things differently.” Warren Buffett

“Lose your dreams and you might lose your mind.” Mick Jagger

“The future rewards those who press on. I don’t have time to feel sorry for myself. I don’t have time to complain. I’m going to press on.” Barack Obama

“There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self.” Ernest Hemingway

“You miss 100 percent of the shots you never take.” Wayne Gretzky

Leave a Reply

